Teach the Web with People Bearers (People Who transport loads from one place to another)

Hi, all

This is Ranodeep, a Mozillian and a first year student of Btech of West Bengal University of Technology,Kolkata,West Bengal India.

I was in my dad’s office today when I realized about these people. My dad’s office is located in one of the most busiest business locations of Kolkata. People who stay downstairs who actually transfer goods from one place to another ( We call them “Mootiya” in Bengali). Every time I passed through them I use to see them fiddling with their mobile phones and sometimes even watching videos…

So today I made an effort and walked up to them and started asking them about their experience on Mobile phones and it turned out to be quite interesting knowing that they actually access the net even from their feature phones to download videos.

And the conversation went on and when it became a teaching and learning process I dint even realize…I open my laptop and then started showing translations in Hindi and other web related stuff….

I actually taught them how to input in their regional language on their Mobile phones…. and even showed them how to access more useful article which they can read using net on their Mobile phones…

But seriously the satisfaction which I got seeing the smile of their Faces.. the Smile of learning new things…I was overwhelmed and thank You #Mozilla and Firefox Student Ambassador Program for providing me with such a nice platform…

The Pics from the Event :

IMG_20150629_141019819_HDR[1] IMG_20150629_141031466[1] IMG_20150629_141026059[1]

And the Final Selfie

IMG_20150629_141120413[1]

#Doing Good is A part of Our Code đŸ™‚

#Mozilla Kolkata Community

Leave a Reply

