Webmaker Intro in My Class at My University

Hi, all

This is Ranodeep, a Mozillian and a first year student of Btech of West Bengal University of Technology,Kolkata,West Bengal India…

Today I hosted a Webmaker Introductory Event in my Class in my University(West Bengal University of Technology)

Webmaker Event link :

Though my class has just 38 Students more than half of them are very much enthusiastic about open Source and Mozilla.They Had a lot of Questions regarding FSA and Products of Mozilla.

So I as a Responsible Mozillian Went forward with the initiative of Introducing the Mozilla Products , The FSA program and the Process of Contributing to Open Web…

DSC02249

I started with the Introduction of what is Mozilla’s main motive and its Mission….

Then I moved on with the concept of X-Ray Goggles and Thimble , Showed them MDN and Codeacdemy where HTML and CSS can be learnt…

Some 16 people joined the FSA program today and got their open Badges following the Process…

I Installed in them the Idea of FSA of the month and Club of the Month..

While at the End of the Event the feedback was mixed while there were guys who wanted to Contribute on Firefox OS while there were people who wanted to contribute on L10N.

While the Pics from the Today’s Event :

DSC02254 DSC02258

DSC02271 DSC02261 DSC02265 DSC02268 DSC02273

The FSA registration Booth where I showed my fellow classmates the Way to register for the FSA Program and I even Helped them With it :

DSC02282

The Satisfaction at the End of the Event was very high 🙂

Loved The Way my classmates took the things 🙂

Looking Forward towards getting the Best Firefox Club in the City …..

#Firefox_Group@WBUT

#Doing Good is a part of our code 🙂

Leave a Reply

